Closed doors

In this post, I want to talk about closed doors. Doors you feel like should’ve been opened longer but were slammed in your face. Jobs that didn’t work out, people that have failed you, friendships that have been broken. I’ve been there too. When your mind goes straight to “Maybe my expectations were too high?” “Maybe I was the problem?” “Maybe I wasn’t good enough?” Constantly blaming yourself for every wrong thing that’s happened. But let me tell you, it’s not your fault. Certain doors close because that’s not the place you’re intended to be at. Or maybe it was, but only for the time being. God is so good that he has your whole entire life planned out. He just is waiting for you to ask him what to do. Where to go. When to do it. Life is hard sometimes, I can give you a gigantanormous AMEN to that ladies and gentlemen. But it never ever fails to get better. It may be a few months or maybe even a few years until you realize it, but it does. Prayer is so important and life is going to be a heck of a lot easier if you just give God a shoutout and ask him to guide you through your days and weeks. There is a reason for every single thing that happens in your life and a reason why you are walking the path you are walking. If it hadn’t been for those times that my heart was hurting because of the countless broken friendships I’ve encountered, I definitely would not be who I am right now or on the path I’m on right now. I felt like countless doors were being slammed in my face but it eventually led to the right doors opening. If you are feeling defeated and at a stand still, DO NOT give up. If you get knocked down, stand right back up. You are strong and you can do anything you set your mind to. Trust in the Lord’s plan and he will lead you where you need to go. My life is living proof of that. “I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my eye upon you.” Psalm 32:8

Leave a Reply

